Introduction

I think it’s only right that my first post be about who I am so that viewers know, well, who I am….

 

My name is Myles Harris and I’m a fourth year student at Wright State University with a major in Mass Communications. I’m a member on the tennis team at my school and I’ve created a Twitter page for the team (www.twitter.com/WSUMenTen). I decided to make a blog because my goal is to one day write and analyze for ESPN and I found that blogging is a good way to expose my writing.

Image

Although tennis is the sport that I play, I read about and watch many other sports (basketball, soccer, football, etc.). My two favorite sports (other than tennis) would have to be basketball and football. I’ve been a Lakers fan for as long as I can remember (yes that includes a Kobe fan as well) and as soon as I started following football deeply I’ve become a Philadelphia Eagles fan.

I follow soccer as well. I must say I’m a huge Barcelona fan and enjoy watching Lionel Messi. I try to watch as many sports as possible to stay as versatile as possible. One thing I can say I have learned at school is to keep my options as open as possible and being versatile can plenty of opportunity. If I had to pick a sport to write and analyze about, it would have to be basketball (I know, shocking). Although tennis is the sport I understand most especially since I play it, basketball is a sport that people watch and like more than a sport like tennis. It’s unfortunate because I feel like tennis is one of the most underrated sports in the world, but don’t worry, I’ll write about that later. Basketball has a bigger fan base, especially in a network like ESPN.

As far as what you’ll see on this blog will be the most recent and interesting topics through sports, whether it’s a big time trade, results/reactions to the final four, playoff pictures, drafts, etc. My goal is to keep this blog as active as possible so please comment, follow, read, subscribe do it all!

Follow me on Twitter: http://twitter.com/mylehigh614 

 

Leave a Reply

